New Staff Members

New Employees-08.jpg

Hilary Johnson

Science Teacher

 

Bachelor in Chemistry and Master in Secondary Education


Hilary Johnson is from Ashland, Oregon. She is curious about how things work! Hilary Johnson is new to the science room but not to the district. Johnson was a member of the school board for 6 years from 2015 -2021. She has some long term projects for the kids this year that will liven up the classroom!

New Employees-09.jpg

Lee Petty

2nd grade teacher

 

BA in multi-subjects k-8 from Glenville State College

 

Mr. Petty is originally from Ohio. He has 13 years of teaching experience in grades k-8. Mr. Petty is excited to have a 2nd grade classroom and enjoys working with elementary students.

Ashley Jones

School Counselor

Master's Degree - School Counseling, BA in Humanities from WSU, TBRI Practitioner, currently getting a graduate certificate from Marshall University in Violence, Loss & Trauma

 

Ashley is from Washington. She is excited to build relationships with staff and students this year. As well as implementing supports that are helpful to our district.

Lena Hawthorne

School Nurse

SOCC Nursing School and University of Oregon School of Architecture and Allied Arts

 

As the school nurse Lena will be working with students, staff, and families to keep our community healthy and in school! She is from Sixes, Oregon and excited to begin working with the district.

New Employees-02.jpg

Amanda Steimonts

Business Manager

Masters in Business Administration

 

New to the District, Amanda is here to help plan and manage the finances for the district. She is originally from Myrtle Point, loves going on hikes and spending time at the beach with her two sweet little boys and family.

New Employees-07.jpg

Brittany Figueroa

Community Liaison / Attendance Advocate / Afterschool Program Director

BA in Visual Communications Design from Western Oregon University

 

Brittany Figueroa is the first Community Liaison / Attendance Advocate in our district, and will also be taking over the Afterschool Program. She is an alumni of both Driftwood and Pacific High School graduating in 2015. Her many titles can be summed up as ensuring students are present, engaged, and able to learn. As well as keeping the community informed and heard.

New Employees-03.jpg

Robert Jones

Industrial Arts Teacher

BS Industrial Technology education USU

 

Mr. Jones will be teaching Welding, Woodworking, CAD, and Horticulture at Pacific High School this year. He moved from Pennsylvania and retired from the Marine Corps after 24 years of service.

New Employees-04.jpg

Julie Boak

3rd Grade Teacher

Masters in Elementary Education & Bachelors in Animal Science 

 

Mrs. Boak is new to this position but not new to the district, she has worked as a Substitute Teacher for the district for the past three years and has been fortunate enough to get to know many of the students in the district. She is looking forward to having her own classroom this year. Mrs. Boak grew up in Bandon where she attended kindergarten through High School Graduation. She played soccer for Pacific High School Junior and Senior years.

New Employees-05.jpg

Donna Johannesmeyer

4th grade teacher

Marine Biology from the College of Charleston in South Carolina and Elementary Education degree from Adams State College in Colorado

Mrs. Johannesmeyer was born and raised in South Carolina. Since then she has lived in the Rocky Mountain states of Montana, Colorado, and most recently lived in Sheridan, Wyoming. She had been an elementary school teacher for the past 12 years. She is excited to get to know her students, learn more about the history of Oregon, and be a part of the Driftwood school garden!

District Office Staff

Steve Perkins

Superintendent

steve.perkins@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 151

Picture Coming Soon

Tara Garratt

Accounting

tara.garratt@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 153

Chad Berry

Facilities Supervisor

chad.berry@2cj.k12.or.us

Cheryl Strope

Business Manger

cheryl.strope@2cj.k12.or.us

PHSSTAFF2018_1.jpg

Don Drescher

Custodian\Maintenance

don.drescher@2cj.k12.or.us

PHS Ext. 123

jered.jpg

Jered Rush

Director of Technology

jered.rush@2cj.k12.or.us

PHS Ext 128

2CJ2018_0888.jpg

Jackie Seagrave

Custodian\Maintenance

jackie.seagrave@2cj.k12.or.us

Stephanie.jpg

Stephanie Smith

Administrative Assistant/HR

stephanie.smith@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext 150

PHSSTAFF2018_39.jpg

Lyle Keeler

Custodian\Maintenance

lyle.keeler@2cj.k12.or.us

Pacific High School Staff

Krista Nieraeth

Principal

krista.nieraeth@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 157

2CJ2018_0906.jpg

Cindy Pogwizd

Library/ASPIRE Coordinator

cindy.pogwizd@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 101

Heidi Wacker

Health

heidi.wacker@2cj.k12.or.us

marty (1).jpg

Marty Hansen

Music

marty.hansen@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 116

Ben Stallard

Vice Principal/P.E. Teacher

ben.stallard@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 121

Steven Taylor

Math/Robotics

steven.taylor@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 103

Phoebe Skinner

Social Studies/History/Econimics

phoebe.skinner@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext 114

Kandi Wyatt

Spanish/Leadership

kandi.wyatt@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 107

Kari Engdahl

Office Manager

kari.engdahl@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 100

Jeanne Jezuit

English/Careers

jeanne.jezuit@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 113

Leila Thompson

Yearbook/Journalism

leila.thompson@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext 108

Bonita Stout

Special Education

Special Services Cooridantor

bonita.stout@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 112

Robert Brown

Science

robert.brown@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 104

Jon Hubbard

Vocational

jon.hubbard@2cj.k12.or.us

Picture Coming Soon

Eric Schickel

Vocational/Art Teacher

eric.schickel@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 120/119

Driftwood Elementary School

Krista Nieraeth

Principal

krista.nieraeth@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 300

garth.jpg

Garth Gant

Elementary PE Teacher

garth.gant@2cj.k12.or.us

Picture Coming Soon

Selena Stewart

Third Grade Teacher

selena.stewart@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 308

Phoebe Skinner

7-8 Social Studies Teacher

& Language Arts

phoebe.skinner@2cj.k12.or.us

Ben Stallard

Vice Principal

ben.stallard@2cj.k12.or.us

PHS Ext. 121

Picture Coming Soon

Teal Fleming

Kindergarten Teacher

teal.fleming@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 310

Christina King

Fourth Grade Teacher

christina.king@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 305

Leila Thompson

RTI Coordinator

leila.thompson@2cj.k12.or.us

Nicola Steers

Office Manager

nicola.steers@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 320

Dixi Howard

First Grade Teacher

dixi.howard@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext 312

Nancy Windholz

Fifth Grade Teacher

nancy.windholz@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 304

Kandi Wyatt

7-8 Health/PE Teacher

kandi.wyatt@2cj.k12.or.us

Bonita Stout

Special Education

Special Services Cooridantor

bonita.stout@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 318

Hanna Jantzi

Second Grade Teacher

hanna.jantzi@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 311

Heidi Wacker

Sixth Grade Teacher

heidi.wackere@2cj.k12.or.us

Ext. 303

Jessica Hinners

Office Assistant

jessica.hinners@2cj.k12.or.us